Sage's Android App
Download our Apple App!
Sage's Apple App

Donate to Sages

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Title

.357 magnum time

Been busy with 9mm, .233 and 7.62x39.
    It's time to load one of my favorite rounds for my Model 66 Combat Magnum.

Sent from my SM-J727V using Tapatalk

Title
    Premium Member
    Always refreshing to take a newly reloaded round of .357 off the press! It’s the one round I’ve reloaded the most of. All on a single stage, most of mine have been 158gr Missouri Bullet Co LSWC and either Unique or Universal.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Title
    Premium Member
    This thread could not have been posted at a better time. I just purchased a 357 this weekend. Took it out and man was it a blast to shoot (no pun intended)! I'm about to order some plated 158g bullets from Sage's site. Do you have a recommended powder or starting load? I am new to the 357 game. I will also be grabbing some 125g plated for loading in 38 special for it. The rounds are for paper target shooting.

Title
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Ammoman75 View Post
    This thread could not have been posted at a better time. I just purchased a 357 this weekend. Took it out and man was it a blast to shoot (no pun intended)! I'm about to order some plated 158g bullets from Sage's site. Do you have a recommended powder or starting load? I am new to the 357 game. I will also be grabbing some 125g plated for loading in 38 special for it. The rounds are for paper target shooting.
    I load Xtreme 158 gr with 7 grs of Unique for a target load in 357 good paper puncher

Title
    Quote Originally Posted by Jbotto View Post
    Always refreshing to take a newly reloaded round of .357 off the press! It’s the one round I’ve reloaded the most of. All on a single stage, most of mine have been 158gr Missouri Bullet Co LSWC and either Unique or Universal.